Manhattan Beach Unified School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu Toggle

MB PTA Council

Manhattan Beach PTA District Advisory Council (DAC)


Who We Are

Manhattan Beach PTA District Advisory Council meets monthly during the school year in the MBUSD Offices at 325 S. Peck Avenue. The Council consists of representatives from MB PTA Leadership, MBUSD Administration and School Board, MBEF and MBX Leadership and City Council. These Representatives come together to collaborate and share ideas on how to maintain and improve the excellence in our schools for all parents, teachers and students in our schools now and for generations to come.


Join Us for Our Monthly Meetings

Our monthly meetings are open to anyone who would like to attend. Here is the schedule for our 2019-20 meetings (9:30-11:30 am Open Session / 8:30-9:30 am PTA Presidents only):


9/3 MBUSD Board Room
10/1 Pennekamp Elementary
11/5 Grand View
12/3 Pages Bookstore
1/7 MBMS
2/4 Meadows Elementary
3/3 Mira Costa High School
4/14 Pacific Elementary
5/5 Robinson Elementary
6/2 MBUSD Board Room


If for some reason you can’t attend and  have a question or issue you would like raised at the meetings, please contact Council President, Heather de Roos at or 310-480-8005 or any of the members listed below.


Contact Us With Any Questions

Our 2019-20 Members include:

Heather de Roos, Council President

Jo Karambelas, Council Vice President

Dr. Mike Matthews, Superintendent MBUSD

Sally Peel, MBUSD School Board Representative

Jen Cochran, MBUSD School Board Representative

Richard Montgomery, City Council Representative

Hilary Mahan, Executive Director MBEF

Jennifer Williams, Executive Director MBX


PTA Presidents


Nicole Shepley, PTA President, Grand View

Kathleen Paralusz , PTA President, Meadows

Patricia Doumeng, PTA EVP, Meadows

Maya Clem, PTA Co-President, Pacific

Wysh Weinstein, PTA Co-President, Pacific

Lorelei Chao, PTA Co-President, Pennekamp

Pennie Stepczyk, PTA Co-President, Pennekamp

Barbara Endlich, PTSA Co-President, Robinson

Dana Lupton, PTSA Co-President, Robinson

Andrea Barker , PTA Co-President, MBMS

Katie Gunther, PTA Co-President, MBMS

Ann Marie Whitney, PTSA Co-President, Mira Costa

Andrea Hynes, PTSA Co-President, Mira Costa


Executive Board Members & Committee Chairs

Keri Herczeg, Treasurer

Lorelei Chao, Financial Chair

Kate Malik, Secretary

Kate Pennino, Historian

Jennifer Smith, Parliamentarian

Tiffany Levy, District Green Committee Chair

Pennie Stepczyk, Community Affairs Co-Chair

Kim Weller, Community Affairs Co-Chair

Jeanne Fratello, Communications Chair

Jen Berlinger, Technology Chair

Anna Bargagliotti, Legislative Rep

Larissa Chapin, District Auditor

Lindsey Fox, Reflections Chair and SEAC Chair